[转帖]Marmot Plasma Parka

<P>from:backpackgeartest    auother:Ray Estrella</P>
<P><B >Owner Review
</B>March 10, 2006</P>
<P><B >Tester Information </B></P>
<P>Name: Raymond Estrella
Height: 6' 3" (193 cm)
Weight: 210 lb (95 kg)
Email address: <a href="mailtrayestrella@hotmail.com" target="_blank" >rayestrella@hotmail.com</A>
City: Huntington Beach
State: California

Backpacking Background: I have been hiking for over 30 years, all over the state of California. I have also hiked in Washington, Minnesota, Nevada, Arizona, and Idaho. I hike year-round, mostly in the Sierra Nevada, and put 555 miles (888 km) with a backpack on last year.  As I start my 4th decade of backpacking I am making the move to lightweight gear, and smaller packs.</P>
<P><B >The product</B></P>
<P>Manufacturer: Marmot Mountain, LLC
Web site: <a href="http://www.marmot.com/" target="_blank" >www.marmot.com</A>
Product: Plasma Parka
Style #: 5016
Year manufactured: 2004
MSRP: $325.00 (US)
Weight listed: 27 oz (765 g) <B >Verified weight: 31.7 oz (899 g)</B>
Color reviewed: Blue
Colors available: Black, Real Red
Size reviewed: Extra Large
Warranty: (Quoted from web site), “We warrant every product we make to be free of manufacturer defects. Should you have a warranty issue, return the item to us. We will repair it if possible or replace all valid warranty items.”
Similar products owned: Mountain Hardwear Absolute Zero Parka and Phantom Jacket. Marmot Down Sweater.</P>
<P><B >Product Description</B></P>
<P>The Marmot Plasma Parka (hereafter referred to as the Plasma or jacket) is a light weight, down filled Parka. Mine is dark blue. It is not being offered in this color at this time.</P>