返回列表 发帖

[装备评测、使用心得] [转帖]Marmot Down Sweater

Owner Review February 28, 2006

Tester Information

Name: Raymond Estrella Age: 45 Gender: Male Height: 6' 3" (187.5 cm) Weight: 210 lb (95 kg) Email address: rayestrella@hotmail.com City: Huntington Beach State: California Country: USA

Backpacking Background: I have been hiking for over 30 years, all over the state of California. I have also hiked in Washington, Minnesota, Nevada, Arizona, and Idaho. I hike year-round, mostly in the Sierra Nevada, and put 555 miles (888 km) with a backpack on last year. As I start my 4th decade of backpacking I am making the move to lightweight gear, and smaller packs.

The product

Manufacturer: Marmot Mountain, LLC Web site: www.marmot.com Product: Down Sweater Style #: 5052 Year manufactured: 2003 MSRP: $160.00 (US) Weight listed: 21 oz (588 g) Verified weight: 23 oz (644 g) Color reviewed: Electric (Blue) Colors available: Black, Electric, Real Red, and Smoke Size reviewed: Extra Large Warranty: (Quoted from web site), “We warrant every product we make to be free of manufacturer defects. Should you have a warranty issue, return the item to us. We will repair it if possible or replace all valid warranty items.”

Product Description

The Marmot Down Sweater (hereafter referred to as the jacket) is a light weight, down filled jacket. Mine is what the manufacturer describes as Electric, a bright, lighter shade of blue. The outer shell is made of “Helix NP-150” nylon.

The jacket uses sewn-through construction throughout. There are five lines of stitching in the body of the jacket, giving it six horizontal chambers to hold the insulation. The arms have four lines of stitching, to give them five chambers each.

According to Marmot, the insulation used for the Down Sweater is 650 fill goose down.